Thread: Aplying for a EOI for SMC Visa with no job offer

Default Aplying for a EOI for SMC Visa with no job offer

Hi guys,
    This is my first time here on the forum and so far it seems a great place to clear some doubts.
    So, my question for you guys is:

Is it worth it to submit a EOI with no job offer for a Skilled Migrant Category visa?

1 - Points indicator puts me on the 125 points level
    2 - Am 30 years old
    3 - No children or partner
    4 - With a portuguese bachelors degree and masters degree in fashion design and a Diploma on vocational teaching
    5 - My qualification in any one of New Zealand's identified future growth areas and on the areas of absolute skills shortage
    6 - No work experience in new zealand
    7 - 5 years of work experience in portugal

Since the EOI is expensive, I would like to know your opinion.
    I have HR companies replying by e-mail saying that if i get my work permit they will consider me for job offers, since I have all the qualifications and work experience for the jobs offers.

Thanks guys,
    Inês

The way that the NZ government has the immigration quotas set at the moment, no EOI is selected with fewer than 140 points without a job offer. WITH a job offer, it will be selected with a minimum of 100.