Thread: Any chance for new visa after refusal?

Default Any chance for new visa after refusal?

Dear administrator/Senior Member,

I was an international student in 2010 and studied Diploma In Systems Technology NZQA Level 5 at Computer Power Institute Auckland. After graduation I applied for a Graduate job Search visa and managed to secure a job offer at Scots College NZ as an IT Technician.

My graduate experience Visa was declined on July 2012 due to providing false/misleading information (Borrowing money to show evidence of funds) and no character waiver was granted. I do not have any overstay status or deportation notice from NZ immigration as I left the country straight away after refusal of visa.

Now I wish to return to NZ and study NZQA level 6 Diploma and also look for a job offer and work in NZ. I spoke to a lot of Immigration lawyers and most of them had a common reply that "I do not have any chance to enter NZ due to my character Issue".

I wish know is there any possibility that I can return to New Zealand to study and look for a job again? My details are :

- DOB : 19-07-1991
    - Citizen of Fiji Islands

Since returning from NZ in July 2012, I have :

- completed Microsoft Certification Courses ( MCSA, MCSE)
    - been employed as an IT Technician from September 2012 till date.
    - no criminal convictions

I look forward for your response.

Kind Regards,
    Ravneet

I wonder why you think the immigration lawyers would be wrong. If there was any chance they could see, they would be taking your case to earn their fees - that's their living. I'm a private individual, not a lawyer and I don't have any official standing with INZ. However, this is what I think about your situation, having read the regulations.