Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Engineers australia

Smile Engineers australia

Greetings,

I'm a mechanical Engineer, i was assessed by Engineers Australia (Professional Engineer Skill Level 1) with occupational classification for migration purpose for mechanical engineer ANZSCO 233512.

Does this assessment certificate from Engineers Australia can fulfill the recognition requirements for applying immigration to New Zealand ? or do i need to do another type of assessment ?

Thanks,

The Australian assessment won't do for New Zealand. You need to check here http://skillshortages.immigration.govt.nz/ to see what is required.

Hi again,
    I checked the link and it mention the following :ANZSCO NO. 233512
    ANZSCO - Australian and New Zealand Standard Classification of Occupations

Yes, but what is relevant for the bonus points for your expression of interest that you put in to INZ is what you find if you click on the green bar for the Long Term Skills List.

Required standard

One of the following:
    - A relevant Washington Accord accredited undergraduate engineering degree (listed - see Note 4)
    - A relevant qualification comparable to (a) a Bachelor of Engineering (NZQF Level 7), or (b) a Bachelor of Engineering with Honours (NZQF Level 8)
    - A relevant qualification at NZQF Level 7 or higher with a letter from IPENZ certifying that the degree and any further learning meets the academic requirements for registration as a Chartered Professional Engineer in New Zealand
    - NZ registration as a Chartered Professional Engineer by the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand.
    If you have a job offer in NZ, you can then pay attention to the requirements for skilled employment, found if you click on the other green bar (List of Skilled Occupations).
    Requirements to claim points for skilled employment (Category A)