Thread: Before applying residency

Default Before applying residency

I am a software engineer working in US ,new to the forum and very confused if I should apply for New Zealand residency ? Kindly advice on the below confusion
    1) Do we need to write IELTS before submitting EOI?
    2) Do I need to have birth certificate before applying EOI?
    3) Do I need to send all my original documents to New Zealand for verification after my EOI is accepted ?
    4) Do I need to have transcript of all the mark sheet? My college doesn't provide one.
    5) Will I need to go to India to get any new documents requested.Can I get the list of all documents? I don't want to start the process of EOI and stop in middle if I need to go to India to get any documents ?
    6) I don't want a situation where I need to travel to India to get a document ready. Can't I do the whole process staying in US.
    Last edited by Saisakshi3; 7th August 2015 at 09:29 AM.

Here is some general information

Quote Originally Posted by Saisakshi3 View Post
    1) Do we need to write IELTS before submitting EOI?
    Depends if you need one, if educational qualifications were conducted in English then you may not need this.

2) Do I need to have birth certificate before applying EOI?
    As long as you have the birth certificate no. or any reference no./details you can just enter it in the EOI form. You dont need to submit any documents at the EOI stage.

3) Do I need to send all my original documents to New Zealand for verification after my EOI is accepted ?
    You dont need to submit any documents at the EOI stage. Once your application crosses EOI stage and if everything looks fine, then you are issued with an ITA pack (which could be anywhere between 3-4 months) and you will to submit originals only when you are submitting details back to INZ with ITA

4) Do I need to have transcript of all the mark sheet? My college doesn't provide one.