Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EOI question

Default EOI question

Hello JandM,

I am an Electrical engineer with 11 Years of Experience in IT sector (SAN Administrator) , I can see that my profile falls under :: ANZSCO NO. 263111 :: I have bellow quries

1. My IELTS Average is 6.5 however I scored 5.5 in Reading ,

Am I eligible ?

2. Since I have experience of a IT consultant , am I eligible to gain Points under Future Growth areas and Absolute Skill Shortage ?

1. It is the average that counts. The fact that one or more results falls below 6.5 does not matter.

2. Nobody can claim bonus points for both Absolute Skills Shortage AND Future Growth Area. If an applicant has the offer of a skilled job in NZ, then they are eligible for the bonus points for qualification and work experience under Future Growth Area (if they meet the detailed requirements, of course). Without a job offer in NZ, then people can claim the bonus points for Absolute Skills Shortage.

Many thanks ..

Hi JandM ,

I am having Experience certificate from my previous companies where in my Roles & Responsibilities are clearly mentioned along with Salary that I was withdrawing , also the tenure is mentioned in the letter . To proceed with the application as a skilled migrant does the experience certificate suffices or Reference Letter is also required ?

In case some one is not having Experience or Reference letter , what is the alternate way to proceed further with the application .

Thanks,