Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: <EOI Preparation>

Default <EOI Preparation>

Hi everyone,

I am trying to draft an EOI for me to assess the possiblity of succeeding the want in NZ migration.

I have been practicing my profession as Instrumentation & Control Engineer for 10years already and currently based here in Singapore.

I'm a graduate of BS Electronics & Communications Engineering in the Philippines. The thing is that the university where I have obtained my degree is not anymore in the exempt list for assessment. Previous immigration instructions does include my college university, not sure about the reason of change. With this, I am sure that I have to deal with the assessment process of my degree equivalent to NZ. First gray area is to which assessment body should I go though what was only being stated in EOI form is NZQA? Is IPENZ assessment leter can cover the claim of points? Or it is necessary to have my degree assessed by both NZQA and IPENZ?

Another question is that the migration success rate for single (never married) applicant like me? I cannot claim any points for the partner portion.

TIA everyone! Hope to find clear answers.

Hi Lloyd .. I am also Instrument and Control engineer with near 12 years of experience and recently submitted my ITA in london as per my application I got the 150 points which includes my wife's 20 points so in general you may reach 130 points if u dont have any job offer or sibblings over there but anyway ur case may be different and hope u will reach the 140 thresold which is minimum requirement to receive at ITA in present day scenario.

Thanks Varma! I am single though... There's no chance for me claim points in this area.

What about assessment? Have you gone through NZQA or IPENZ?

Ya I have done IQA as mentioned in my EOI...My qual is Bach in electronics and instrumentation and IQA outcome is electronics engineer as requested