Thread: Permanent Resident Visa - Straight away?

Default Permanent Resident Visa - Straight away?

Hi guy, apologies first of all if this has been answered, did a good search but couldnt see it.

I'm a doctor from Ireland moving to NZ in December. I've been offered a job in Tauranga Hospital. This will be a permanent move for me and do I would like to continue my training over in NZ, to join a training program there I have to be a permanent resident.

Is there anyway I can get Permanent Residency immediately? I've read and re-read the NZIS website but I cant get a definite yes or no answer.

Anyone here able to shed some light on this?

TIA

Yes, you can get PR directly from SMC but the salary offered has to be at least $90,000 per annum.

Quote Originally Posted by l00k View Post
    Yes, you can get PR directly from SMC but the salary offered has to be at least $90,000 per annum.
    Hi, thanks for the quick reply, My Salary is 106,000 but do I need to be with an accredited employer? My hospital or the BOPHB are not on the accredited employers list unfortunately.

Quote Originally Posted by l00k View Post
    From what I understand OP cannot apply for PR directly from SMC route.

However, Work To Residence has an option to apply for PR directly. more information at this link

Quote Originally Posted by Tauranga15 View Post
    Hi, thanks for the quick reply, My Salary is 106,000 but do I need to be with an accredited employer? My hospital or the BOPHB are not on the accredited employers list unfortunately.

Here is the link with more information and below is the excerpt

Applying for a Permanent Resident visa