Thread: SMC - Skill Level 1 Job

Default SMC - Skill Level 1 Job

Hi guys, i applied my residence as a Recruitment Consultant which is a Skill Level 1 job as defined by ANZCO. Below are my qualifications and experience

Experience - 3 years and 4 months (with the same recruitment company i applied my residence)
    Qualification - Advanced Diploma in Management Level 6 and a Diploma in Business Level 7 (studied 3 HR papers)

I logged my residence in May 2015 and a questionnaire was sent on 15 May 2015 to my boss and asked me to provide Payslips, IRD Statements and Bank Statements which was provided a week later.

In October 2015 i was asked for my Birth Certificate by my old CO which was provided a week later.

I got an email from my Immigration Advisor last week that my CO has now changed. The new CO rang me yesterday to checked if i have a Bachelors Degree to which i said no. Before i could say that i have completed Level 7 HR papers she hung up and said she was going to send a letter to my Immigration Advisor.

Does that mean my residence will now be declined as i do not hold a Bachelors Degree or is there still a case to be made to mix amd match my work experience and Level 7 qualification.

My General Manager will be happy to write a support letter to say that she can gurantee my employment for another 20 months to meet the 5 years exprience.

I had recently applied for a work visa extension under Essential Skills which was granted yesterday itself after the phone call until November 2016. I did not get a clear answer from my Immigration Advisor as he was in a conference. Before i lose another night sleep, i thought to post my concern on the forum to see if there is still any chance of me securing Residence.

Look forward to hearing back......

Official requirements.