Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problem in Claiming point for Educational qualification.

Default Problem in Claiming point for Educational qualification.

Hello every one,

I have completed my Bachelor of Technology (Electrical and Electronics) from Narayana Engineering College(college of study) affiliated to JNTU Anantapur,India during 2006-2010.

Till the year 2008 my college where i did my Bachelor of Technology (Electrical and Electronics) was affiliated to JNTU Hyderabad,India.The split happened during 2008,my college affiliation got changed from JNTU Hyderabad,India to JNTU Anantapur,India.

I have done my IQA and the out come of NZQA IQA is "A bachelor's degree at Level 7".

Explanation of the assessment outcome :-

Your Bachelor of Technology from Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University University has been compared to a bachelor's degree at Level 7 in New Zealand.
    New Zealand Bachelor of Engineering and Bachelor of Engineering Technology degrees are accredited by the Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand (IPENZ) and lead to professional registration in New Zealand. IPENZ represent New Zealand as signatories of the Washington and Sydney Accords.
    As your qualification is not a Washington or Sydney Accord accredited qualification, a comparison to a specific
    New Zealand Bachelor of Engineering or Bachelor of Engineering Technology degree is more appropriately made by IPENZ,
    alongside the other occupational competencies they may require in order for them to consider if your qualification meets the academic requirements for registration as a Chartered Professional Engineer or Engineering Technologist in New Zealand.

As result of this i have lost the points i have claimed and my application has been moved to the pool. A Same degree from JNTU Hyderabad has been considered for points.

Can any one please suggest on how to proceed with this.

Is there any thing i can do about this.
    Attached Images Attached Images