Thread: Journey to the middle-earth - long read

Talking Journey to the middle-earth - long read

First of all, I have to thank each and everyone for helping me out by answering all the silly questions that I have raised in this forum. I would like to share my journey to New Zealand. I am from India and was on employment pass in Singapore. I am a software developer focused primarily on Android app development.

Like everyone, I decided to make a move. My initial thought was to move to Australia because of the job opportunities. After consulting an agent for Australia immigration, I was flattered and decided to go through the PR processes. For a Software Engineer to get a PR, one ought to have 7 in each module in IELTS. Unfortunately, I was unable to score it and was totally depressed. The Australia immigration thought was totally collapsed. :-(

One day, I came to know about New Zealand Immigration through one of my friends. With a little hope, I decided to apply for New Zealand Residency. As we all know, the English language requirement for NZ is 6.5 in IELTS. I thought of applying it by myself without going to an immigration agent. I really have to thank this forum again. I have read quite a few threads about the process. Initially, It was really hard to understand PAR, IQA,EOI. I am not going to explain that. It is better to explore yourself if your are applying on your own. 😉

PAR & IQA

As most of my documents were ready, I was all set to apply PAR. People mentioned that PAR is waste of time & money and, asked me to apply for NZQA, IQA. Some how I didn’t listen to them and submitted my PAR for me and my wife. PAR was successful.

EOI Submission