Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Immigration process options from overseas

Question Immigration process options from overseas

Hi,

First, let me introduce myself, I’m a 35 yo senior IT manager and business analyst with 10 years experience in the French civil sector (5 years in the main state research agency and 5 years in an administrative jurisdiction). I have a professional master degree in information sciences and a bachelor equivalent in business analysis.

My wife is a 32 yo senior interior designer with also 10 years of experience. She is actually working as a project manager in the retail sector but she also worked for companies as a space planner and when she was younger as a draftsperson. She holds a bachelor of honour of design obtained in a renowned French public school.

We have been in New Zealand for the first time in nov 2008 accompanied by our 18 months daughter for holidays. We have loved the country, the people approach of family life, environment and work as well as the mixed culture. This experience decided us to plan a couple of year’s long expatriation project when our daughters would be old enough.

In the following years, we have visited other possible destinations for our project but none has been as obvious and inspiring as New Zealand. As we mainly visit the South Island during our first trip, we chose to come back in feb 2015 to visit the North Island. This travel confirmed us that New Zealand was an ideal destination for our project.

Today, we plan to move to NZ with our two daughters (5 and 8 yo). Our aim is to work there for at least 3 or 4 years so all the family would be able to learn as much as possible from this open minded society. On the other side, we sincerely think that our experience, qualities and skills will be usefull to the country.

This is a family project and as New Zealand is really far from France, we want to move together.