Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Interview for SMC with job offer

Default Interview for SMC with job offer

Hello

I am in the process of applying residency through SMC with job offer. I was allocated to a CO on 10 Feb 2016, Henderson branch. At the same time he requested for IRD & payslips, and send an email to my employer. Yesterday, I got a call from the CO, asking if I had 10 minutes to talk about my job. From what I read from the forum (I might be wrong), the interview is usually scheduled. However, in my case he didn't ask me to schedule an interview, and ask me questions straight away. The phone call ended after 30 minutes because I tried to explain my duties as clear as possible. Anyone experiencing similar case?

As a background, I applied under Technical Sales Representative (225499). I have worked for the company for 8 months and I have a Graduate Diploma in Applied Management (Level 7).

Thank you!
    Last edited by kiwihusky; 20th February 2016 at 07:15 AM.

Yes happend the same with us. My partner is the main applicant under SMC and had to go through an interview yesterday. He has been working for this company since 2012.

I feel really nervous because I didn't have time to prepare. I might miss a couple of things included in my duties. Did your CO send the transcript to you Shamat?

no. I don't think that its a usual practice to send a transcript for on shore applicant and interviews do not usually happen for people with skilled jobs.

This is were a question on INZ process arises for me.
    Two people applying SMC under similar conditions on the same day in the same branch and only one gets a co appointed and interview done but no progress with the other application . Am
    Not sure how it works. Logically I would expect both the applicants to hear something on a closer timeline if the queue is only based on first come first serve!