Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Immigration help children visas

Default Immigration help children visas

Hi there im new to all this and just looking for some advice
    I have permanent residence for new Zealand as lived there and applied for this 10 years ago. I am looking to return to new Zealand this month with my partner and children none of whom have visas.. what are my rights on getting my children into education and what is the visa I need to apply for also does anyone know how long a decision takes if I apply for permanent visas for them my family are all still in new Zealand.
    thankyou

Wow, that throws up a whole lot of questions first! Were your children born in New Zealand? if so they may be NZ Citizens. Who do you mean by "my family are all still in NZ?

Assuming your partner and children are on UK, or EU passports, then they can just arrive in NZ with a visa waiver but would require outward tickets. You children could also enrol in school, and be treated as domestic students (for up to 12 weeks, but that does often get complicated and can confuse schools .

More fundamentally if you were to apply for residence for your partner and children, in the UK, then you might expect that application might take 2-4 months to be processed, once lodged. They would all need medicals and those above 17 years of age need Police clearances.
    Similarly if you were to apply for a work visa for your partner and student of visitor visas for your children (how old are they?) those visas might take 3-5 weeks to be issued.

happy to discuss by PM, but you will need to make 5 posts to access that facility.

Hi im not sure if im replying correctly here..