Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: EOI for chef, what's next after logdement of ITA??

Question EOI for chef, what's next after logdement of ITA??

it's my first time in this forum, I had read alot of comments, especially from JanM, almost like I'm a fan now, lol, anyways I still unsure of what coming next after I summited ITA on 09 of March, maybe when will the CO be allocated or phone interview? And what will the interview be about? Any help will be much appreciated.

Hello and welcome.

When going through the application process, there is an awful lot of 'hurry up and wait'. All the INZ officials are dealing with many cases as well as your own, and delays can arise from factors affecting others of those cases.

Everything at INZ works by managed queues. When your ITA was received, clerks would look over what you have sent, and let you know if any evidence appears to be missing, which will be needed, so you could send it to join your file. After checking, the file would join the end of the queue of other ITAs, according to the date order. Each Case Officer has a certain workload - a number of cases that are theirs to deal with. The newly arrived ITAs have to wait till one of the COs has finished with some of their cases, and can take on some more. When an ITA is eventually assigned to a CO, it will again join the back of THAT queue for the CO's attention, as s/he takes the top file, does what s/he can actively do, puts that file to the back, works everything s/he can on that case, goes to the next, and so on.

Your Case Officer (CO) will take all the time it needs to check out everything you have sent in. (This can take months.) The CO will send to you for more information any time s/he finds it necessary.