Thread: Work visa help??

Default Work visa help??

Hi everyone,

I have some dilemma here. My current work visa is soon to be expired on 30th of June and now I have some dilemma which work visa I can choose? First of all my occupation is a Chef and listed on LTSSL, I also have Cookery degree level 5 from NZ institute (Diploma in Advanced Cookery - Level 5) and I have been already working for 4.5 years in NZ and 2 years as a Chef in overseas. I kept all my payslip, contract and some Reference letter (Overseas job included).

Now from my experience last year I take essential skills work visa and have to go length especially with my employer have to provide job market research (advertising, work and income market test, etc). And now I found new employer who willing to give me job offer as a Chef but he doesn't seem want to take a lots of work for market research. I really like my "hopefully" soon to be my new job because its cafe style and I only working day time as opposed my current job in normal restaurant (from lunch to dinner service). This is really special for me because working in Hospitality full day from afternoon to evening its quite taken a toll on my personal/social lifestyle so my new job offer is really a breath of fresh air for me as I can have free time on evening and able to socialize with my "normal" 9-5 friends and participate in many social gathering/events and spend more time with my partner too.

So my questions are, am I eligible to use Work to Residence Visa - Long Term Skill Shortage List. As my occupation are listed and I fully meet the requirements.

"Chef (351311) One of the following qualifications:
    - New Zealand Certificate in Cookery (NZQF Level 4)
    - National Certificate in Hospitality (Cookery) (NZQF Level 4)
    - New Zealand Diploma in Cookery (Advanced) (NZQF Level 5) (Relevant strand is Cookery)
    AND