Thread: Work visa (specific purpose) I'm extremely upset, need help

Default Work visa (specific purpose) I'm extremely upset, need help

This is my first post here and I would profusely appreciate feedback from all persons who can advise on my questions. I'm a Pakistani citizen currently doing PhD in China (the top ranked university, Tsinghua). I completed my MSc from the UK and BSc from Pakistan. I have been invited by a well reputed university in New Zealand to carry out a part of my PhD research over a period of 6 months. I have full academic support from both institutes (China and NZ). I have a sponsorship letter from the Chinese university stating that they will provide full financial support for my visit. In short the case based on these facts is very strong. However, main issues are following; I have 3 previous visa refusals. 2 from the UK and 1 from the US. UK refused my 2 student-depend or partner visas based on the fact that my wife's student visa application was denied that automatically removed any basis for my travel. It is important to mention that my wife spent a period of 1 year in the UK with me as a dependent. However, her student visa was declined 2 times and I equally received refusals, the same decision letter. The letter, in short, stated that you want to travel as a depend, however your wife's application is declined so you did not mention any other intention to go there so we have to refuse your application as well. Wife's app was declined not based on any fraud or misleading info, just minor reasons were behind that decision. The latest UK refusal was around 2 years and 9 months
    Now last month, my university in China sponsored me to attend a conference for my presentation in the US. The US visa officer after interview refused my visa under 214.b. This is about lacking strong ties with China that will repel me back.