Thread: Essential work visa and EOI

Default Essential work visa and EOI

Hi good day to everyone. I am a nurse and was given a job offer to start on June 15. I already applied for SMC and essential work visa simultaneously. My problem is they asking for Labor market test, I have applied by using an expression of interest in their website and they have provided me an Employer supplementary form as well but havent attached any forms of advertisement. Is it possible to use their webistes careers section as a sign of advertisement? My EOI was also already selected but havent received an ITA yet. I have already emailed my employer the immigration letter and havent received any response yet since I just emailed a few hours ago. They also send me this in their mail. Am I entitled for the catergory 5 exemption?

WK2.5.15 Determining an Essential Skills work visa application where an
    applicant is awaiting a Skilled Migrant Category decision
    a. Despite WK2.5.5(a)(ii), an applicant may be granted an Essential Skills work
    visa, valid for 12 months, without an immigration officer being satisfied that there
    are no New Zealand citizens or residence class visa holders available to do the
    work offered if:
    i. they currently hold a temporary work visa; and
    ii. they have applied for an Essential Skills work visa to continue working in
    the role they currently hold; and
    iii. they meet all other requirements of Essential Skills work visa instructions;
    and
    iv. they have been issued an Invitation to Apply under the Skilled Migrant
    Category and retain the ability to apply (see SM4.1), or have made an application for residence under the Skilled Migrant Category and that
    application has not yet been completed; and
    v. their Expression of Interest was selected in part on the basis of points
    claimed for skilled employment in the role they currently hold.

b. One further Essential Skills work visa, valid for six months, may be granted in