Thread: Skill Migration with 140 points, but no job offer

Default Skill Migration with 140 points, but no job offer

I want to apply skill migration visa of New Zealand. After calculating points in official website, I have 140 points totally, but with no job offer.

In case, I am not sure how difficulties to be successfully granted the PR visa with my skill (my occupation is Computer Network Engineer, ICT Business Analyst), but have anyone share me some information to my situation? Also, what situation does case officer offer a job search visa instead of PR?

I read some threads each case would be reviewed by 2 x Case Officer generally. It looks that the whole process may be consumed around 1 year with no further issue. In case, I only have around 2 years to obtain the 140 pts.

Thx!
    Jeff

I think for gaining points on your age it will b counted at the date u summit so dont worry
    For residency with job search it just means that if u successfully find skilled employment in NZ the u get residency status.

For points calcuation, it is a little tricky, please read carefully all supporting parts especially the work experience points
    I think u r looking at minimum 6 months- over a year to get ur residency label.

Good luck

Here http://www.enz.org/forum/showthread....219#post519219 is an old post that explains about why people can get the SMC JSV instead of Residence outright.

Here http://onlineservices.immigration.go...anual/6954.htm are the regulations about claiming the different points. SM6 has a chart of possible points, and the other sections tell you the detailed requirements.

Dear JandM and Andy8713

Thank you for your valuable information and assistance.

BTW, I have some question when I fill-in the EOI.
    1. My wife seems lost the birth certificate, does it an essential document for application?