Thread: Relevance of qualification(s) to employment questions !! pls advise

Post Relevance of qualification(s) to employment questions !! pls advise

Hello, All,
    I have a bachelor of business (major in marketing and minor in management) degree. i recently got a job offer as a motel assistant manager.

i now wish to apply for a work visa called "silver fern practical experience work visa"( at the moment, i am on silver fern job search visa).

when i read through all the criteria, i have some concerns about "SM7.10.5 Relevance of qualification(s) to employment"

i am not quite sure that my bachelor degree is sufficient relevant to this motel assistant manager. can anyone give some advice on this??

here is a list of related subjects i studied

Marketing(9 subjects): 1.marketing decision analysis, 2.marketing communication, .3.strategic marketing,4. issues in competitive advantage, 5.international marketing, 6.buyer behaviour, 7.marketing research methods, 8.marketing planning and implementation, 9 brand management

Management(7 subjects): 1.organisational chance, 2.international management, 3.managerical communication, 4.strategic management, 5.organisational behaviour, 6.international business, 7.humans resource management.

many thanks
    lydia