Thread: My client refusing to pay my wages! Help!

Default My client refusing to pay my wages! Help!

Hello

I am an NZ permanent resident but currently living in Berlin. I started working with an NZ based company since 2012.

They started telling me that I am full timer yet they are still making my contract. Each time i ask for it they told me that they are fixing some issues in it. I worked with them 10-6 on a daily basis from 2012-2015 in their offices in NZ. I did not receive my contract and i was paid on a monthly basis after i sent an invoice.

In 2015 I moved to japan but i was still employed by the NZ company , Got paid in Nz and paid my taxes in NZ as an independent contractor. However, I was working in the japanese office from 10-7!

I asked the company multiple times for a contract and to define my relationship with me wether i was a freelancer or contractor and multiple times i was told the contract is being written. Eventually they sent me a Full time employment contract. I sent them few notes that I would like to be changed. We had a discussion about it and they agreed to my points but they never signed.
    The reason why it was not signed is due to the fact that I no longer reside in NZ and they are under no legal obligation to give me a full timer's contract. It seems odd to me since I am a permanent residents in NZ. I am working with an NZ company and paying taxes in NZ.

I moved to Berlin this year (3 months ago) during which i was still working with the same company. They have not paid my invoices so I had to leave the company. I gave them the usual 1 month notice and moved on in June. Until now I have not been paid my April invoices. Every time I ask for payment they say end of week and end of month but they wont give me dates.

I am wondering if I can sue based on the following points: