Thread: Tourist Visa and Long term option for my girlfriend

Default Tourist Visa and Long term option for my girlfriend

Hello Everyone,

The discussions in this forum has helped me a lot and this the first time I am asking a question here.

I am a permanent resident in NZ and I have a girlfriend in one of the South East Asian country. Our relationship started as a long distance relationship but I have known her since my high school and I am going soon to stay for a month there with her, after I return to NZ I am thinking that I will get her to apply for a tourist Visa so that she can come and see the place.

We then plan to get married here in NZ court.

The questions I have are,
    1> What are the chances for her to get a tourist visa? ( I have evidence of regular communication, emails, letters , money sent and we are going on holiday together)

2> Once she comes on a tourist visa and if we get married in NZ court immediately can she get a partnership visa so that we can stay together(once her tourist visa expires) and she can apply for her residency once we have lived together for a year?

Kindly let me know if any of the questions asked above need more clarification.

Thanks in advance for your help. Highly Appreciated!!

Cheers
    Shaddyz
    Last edited by shaddy11; 2nd September 2016 at 02:21 AM.

Hello.