Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Variation of Condition for Post-study Work Visa (Employer assisted)

Unhappy Variation of Condition for Post-study Work Visa (Employer assisted)

Hi everyone

I'm currently on the Post-study Work visa employer assisted which will expire in Jan 2018 and only restricted to 1 employer who is an accredited employer. I just got another job offer and have signed the contract with a new employer (I studied Accounting and the new position will be Assistant Accountant). My new employer has completed the INZ 1113 Employer Supplementary Form and I have completed the INZ 1020 (App for Variation of Condition).

My questions are
    (1) Since my new employer is not an accredited employer, is there anything else they need to provide to support my application, like supporting letter or ?
    (2) Is there any other documents I need to provide in addition to INZ 1020, INZ 1113, and the employment agreement (signed) with job description attached?
    (3) What would be the usual timeframe for this type of application? My post-study work visa was processed in only 1.5 weeks however I was told that the application for variation of condition will take 25-30 working days which is much more than the notice period I currently have for current job.

I'm just a little worried because I'm not sure if I have backed myself up enough and if there's anything else INZ can base to reject my application. I would really appreciate your advice about this and thank you very much for your help.

hi, just want to share as per my close friends experience:
    1. As you are on Employer assisted work visa, then all you need is just a study relevant job so there is no need of supporting letter.
    2. Job offer letter ??
    3. timing, it depends as per the work load they are handling. sometimes week to sometimes months, so take average of 4-6 weeks.