Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Essential Skill Work Visa

Default Essential Skill Work Visa

Hello The processing time for work visa now more than two months. I lodged mine at 5th of September and will receive only on Monday next week my passport. My friends from company has the same problem.

Hello MMM,

Could you tell us a bit more about your application? Like profession, other applicant?

I'm a software Engineer with more than 5 years experience + A Bachelor in I.T Management, I lodged mine the 12th of October (with all documents) an it's now been one month (more than the 23 days advertised) and it is still not assigned to a Case Officer.

My interim VISA not allowing me to work (from open to employer specific) since 2 weeks, my employer gave me a 10 days ultimatum before he makes a final decision to terminating the contract to allow him to seek another developer to fill the position.

Indeed the company is super busy at the moment and waiting for me makes it precarious for him, as for me living on my savings.

A termination of contract would mean my work visa cancelled, having to leave the country and say good bye to my friends ... which would be to the very least disappointing. Not speaking of all the energy, time and money I put in this application.

I was confident in the immigration process but now I'm freaking out!

To be honest about this thing you should warn your boss. My boss knew about this and he was ok... I am working in Finace Industry and I applay both work and residence visa on 5th september. To be honest I wait my visa really two month and its not joke Even I applay for 45 days before my visa expiring. u should discuss this situation before you apply that he will support your wait., other wise u will get now much more troubles... if you applay on essential skill visa as your job will be attach to previous employer you hard find new job because they will give you job offer and to change job you need apply for new visa.