Thread: Masters Degree and translations

Default Masters Degree and translations

Hi,

I have a few questions about IQA:

1. I have a Master's Degree. Do I have to submit also my BA Diploma and Transcript from BA studies?
    2. My school on graduation day gave me also Diploma and Transcript in English which looks exactly the same as the original, on the same paper, same stamps and signatures but Diploma has 'copy' on it and Transcript has 'ceritified copy' below the headline. Can I submit those school english copies or do I still have to translate my diploma with some NZQA approved translators?
    3. My BA Diploma was translated in my country with certified translator and I want to do the same with the transcript (if it's needed) cause it's much cheaper than in NZ. Can I actually submit that or do I have to do it with certified translator in NZ?

Thanks for help

If you are sending for IQA, yes, send all your degrees - NZQA will do up to five at the same time for the same (one) fee.

Here http://www.nzqa.govt.nz/qualificatio...-of-documents/ is what NZQA says about translations.

Quote Originally Posted by JandM View Post
    If you are sending for IQA, yes, send all your degrees - NZQA will do up to five at the same time for the same (one) fee.

Here http://www.nzqa.govt.nz/qualificatio...-of-documents/ is what NZQA says about translations.
    Actually I meant do I need to send my BA to have my MA assessed correctly. Cause if I don't have to then I won't be spending even more money to translate it for them

Yes I read the page about translations and I still don't know the answers for my other two questions. Sent them an email but haven't got any reply.
    In my opinion it would be a bit stupid to translate diploma after the same school that issued the diploma already translated it.