Thread: Resident Visa - Points - Advice please

Arrow Resident Visa - Points - Advice please

Hi All,

I have 14+ years of experience in C++/VC++/C#/WPF (Analyst Programmer - 261311) and I did Bachelors & Masters in Computer Science

As per NZQA-IQA report, NZQA is unable to compare your Bachelor of Science to any of the qualifications on the Long Term Skill Shortage List as there is insufficient content in computer science for your qualification.

Please go through the below points break up list and let me know the procedure/options to claims the bonus points for LTSSL?

As per LTSS list - http://skillshortages.immigration.go...rtage-list.pdf I am eligible for to claim the bonus points

-> Age ------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 25
    -> Qualification (Msc - Computers - Levl 9-/ Bsc computers - Levl 7 /---------- 60 (If selected Msc computers then I can claim 60 points)
    -> ***********absolute skills shortage------------------------------------------- 10 ? (Can I claim this? how ? )
    -> Work Experience 6+ as (261311-Analyst Programmer)----------------------- 30
    -> ************absolute skills shortage-LTSSL bonus points------------------- 15 ? (Can I claim this? how ? )
    -> Spouse (Btech Engineering - level 7 + English + Zero Experience ) -------- 20
    -> -----------------------------------------------------------Total Points -----------160
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by lakshmana1980; 25th December 2016 at 01:29 AM.

Since your NZQA result is General and NOT specific, you cannot claim points for Shortage Skill.

Example: General : Bachelor in Science

Specific: Bachelor in Science (Computer Science)

In order to claim these points, one need to ensure that the NZQA results maps exactly with the degree name listed in the list of LTSSL.

Quote Originally Posted by NZ2016 View Post
    Since your NZQA result is General and NOT specific, you cannot claim points for Shortage Skill.