Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A qualification at level 6

Default A qualification at level 6

Hi guys,

I have a report from NZQA showing that my qualification was assessed as A QUALIFICATION AT LEVEL 6 and no specific outcome. The question is, can I claim 40 points? I'm going to apply for residence as a software developer and I have 5+ years of experience, so I just want to meet the points requirements.

Also, which option should I select? They're both the same, except for the total points:

levels.jpg

Quote Originally Posted by yncardoso View Post
    Hi guys,

I have a report from NZQA showing that my qualification was assessed as A QUALIFICATION AT LEVEL 6 and no specific outcome. The question is, can I claim 40 points? I'm going to apply for residence as a software developer and I have 5+ years of experience, so I just want to meet the points requirements.

Also, which option should I select? They're both the same, except for the total points:

levels.jpg
    hi..

i am just telling you roughly, i think you can claim 40 points as long as you have NZQA documentaion to prove. secondly take a considertaion of work to residence visa category if you have 5 year experience find out about it. it would be easy.

Quote Originally Posted by missed.the.boat View Post
    hi..

i am just telling you roughly, i think you can claim 40 points as long as you have NZQA documentaion to prove. secondly take a considertaion of work to residence visa category if you have 5 year experience find out about it. it would be easy.
    Thanks,

It's an option, but I've been working here for a bit more than 1 year, so I'd need to wait almost 1 year to apply under the work to residence category.

What is your qualification, as stated on the certificate itself?

Quote Originally Posted by ChrisMwn View Post
    What is your qualification, as stated on the certificate itself?
    Hi Chris,