Thread: Student visa - mention intentions of living in Australia after studies ?

Default Student visa - mention intentions of living in Australia after studies ?

Hi everyone,

I would like to apply for a NZ student visa.
    However, I am not sure if I will be considered to be a genuine student on account of my previous australian visa history.
    Let me explain. I have been living and working in Australia for the past four years.
    I had to withdraw my last visa so that I had to return to my home country Germany.
    I then applied for an Australian student visa a few months later. This visa was refused because the case officer didnt belive i was a genuine student. Now I am trying to apply for a student visa for NZ.
    My plan is to live in Australia permanently one day. To do so I am in need of some formal qualifications,(to get a work visa), that i tried to obtain with the help of the student visa. But now that the student visa was refused i decided to try to get the qualification in NZ. After completing my qualification in NZ i would like to apply for a 187 australian work visa to return to Australia.

My question is should I mention all this to INZ ?

Or do you think its best not to talk about Australia and to concentrate on the fact that i would like to study in NZ instead ?
    On the one side, I am afraid that immigration might refuse the student visa because they might not like the idea that the whole intention of my study is to leave NZ at the end of the course to live in Australia.
    But on the other side, i think it might be a good thing to mention it because it would show that im not intending to stay in NZ after completing the course. this would show my intentions to just study rather than trying to use the visa to work or only to get permanent residency afterwards.