Thread: question about area of absolute skill shortage

Question question about area of absolute skill shortage

My EOI status is changed from Selected back to the Pool since my claim points of "Recognised qualification in area of absolute skill shortage" is rejected in EOI-Selected status.

As a result, my "Recognised work experience" and "Work experience in area of absolute skill shortage" are also rejected since they also require an area of absolute skill shortage.

The officer reply me that "You do not appear to have any qualification which is an exact match to one of the specified qualifications in LTSSL in order to qualify for bonus points in an area of absolute skills shortage".

I have a Master Degree in Information Systems Management. I believe it should be eligible to claim points in an area of absolute skills shortage refer to the LTSSL. I have done PAR, the result is level 9, and it is mentioned in my EOI. I have already submitted IQA with Skill shortage form submitted and it is in processing.

Base on my understanding, the IQA result should determine that is my qualification equivalent to NZ qualification listed in "Long Term Skill Shortage List Requirements" and "Bonus point requirements". May I know is this correct?

Even though my qualification is not an exact match in the LTSSL column 3&4, I can still claim the points if my IQA result determined my qualification is equivalent to it, may I know is this correct?

I am so confused and worry about my situation not eligible to claim 160 points, I am grateful if anyone can provide me related information, thank you for any help!