Thread: Skilled Immigrant Category: Employer Conflict

Post Skilled Immigrant Category: Employer Conflict

Hello Sir,

My Name is Taral Shah.

I am a IT Computer technician In Canada.
    I go through your website and Find out I am eligible to get Immigration status in New zealand under skilled migrant category. But I have an employer ready who offer me a job but then it would be a close work permit.

Although before taking big step to apply and migrate in NZ i would like to clarify few question which i would not able to find on your website .

(1) If I was there working and my application is in process during that time period if I get more better job in the same field what will be my status?

(2) What if my employer sale his business or Terminate my contract after 3 months (probation) what will be my status?

(3) Can I study while my application is in process?

(4) Can I leave the country and come back if I lost my job.

As per current scenario Your rules are looks like bind with Employer which allows employer to do whatever they do.

Also I heard some cases in which employer asking money to continue his application.

Let me not go on another stage. Please advise if you have any lows in this kind of circumstances.

My Major concern woith the employer is I am coming from the north america region and there were no garranty for Job security. And I would not like to go into dependancy area.

I have more than 5 yrs of IT experience and I know I am a good part for your economy but before I applied I need to understand lows in this type of circumstances.

Thanks,
    Taral