Thread: Student Visa Inquiry!

Default Student Visa Inquiry!

Hi, I am new here and would be very grateful if someone can help me out on the following matter.

I am a student with a Quantity Surveying background. The first time I applied for visa I applied in Business Management (Project Management specialization) as my father owns a Housing Construction Company and I wanted to join him with both Business and Construction knowledge. But my visa got refused due to a funding problem. My agent apparently messed my profile by not including some evident documents. My C/O advised to submit a fresh application if I have more evident documents. Now I changed my agent and am ready to reapply. This time I want to apply for Civil Engineering (It includes Engineering Management/ Project Management modules as well). Since my visa got a refusal once, will it be a problem if I change my course to Civil Engineering second time around? Should I stick to my first SOP and go for a Construction Management programme?

Thank You

Each application is treated on its merits. If you qualify for an offer on the degree programme you want to choose now, then you have the perfect right to go for it.

Thank you JandM. Yes I meet the academic requirements and English requirements as well with overall 8.0 in IELTS. But my new agent's advice is if we totally change subject now, it will contradict with my previous intention. My intention is still the same. Business Management or Civil Engineering, either way I can still support my father. Will immigration have doubts on my application?