Thread: Talent Accredited work visa

Question Talent Accredited work visa

Hello People,

Thanks for allowing me to post this again.

I have a small query regarding the talent (accredited employer) work visa before I do an application by the October. I am currently on a post study open work visa, working in a company where they have accepted to support my visa application with a talent accredited work visa for a civil engineer position. While I have gained the qualification overseas, I did the NZQA assessment and outcome was a Level 7 Bachelor's Degree. I still have a couple of queries that I want to get off my head before it opens my head up.

1) For the talent accredited work visa, Do we need to have a $55,000 per year salary or is it only if I go for a talent (accredited employer) resident visa 2 years after I am on a talent accredited work visa?

2) Since I am a civil engineer, I have barely got 1 year experience overseas(not comparable to nz labor market), Do they still require a registration for a civil engineer during my visa process?

Expecting your views and answers from experience.

Thanks,

Can someone give their responses or opinions please?

Quote Originally Posted by syedjafferahmed View Post
    Can someone give their responses or opinions please?
    For a Talent Visa, you need only meet health and character requirements.
    There is no requirement for registration, if the employer is employing you in a role for which it is not required. (e.g, non registered engineer)

The $55K salary is required for the initial work visa.

WR1.5 Who is eligible for a work visa under the Talent (Accredited Employers) Work Instructions?

To be granted a visa under the Talent (Accredited Employers) Work Instructions applicants must:
    hold an offer of employment in New Zealand from an accredited employer; and
    be aged 55 years or under; and
    meet the health and character requirements for Residence set out at A4 and A5.15 to A5.25; and