Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Job responsibilities SMC accountant/IT

Default Job responsibilities SMC accountant/IT

Hi all,

What if the job responsibilities in the employment agreement is half accounting and half IT technical support ?
    The role is an asssistant accountant role, job description matches with many of the task in ANZSCO 221111, however my boss want me to do IT stuff like purchasing of IT equipment, installation, help with setting up new employee IT system etc.

The acccounting bits is to support the Financial Controller and the IT part will be to support/backup the IT guy on site.
    They hired me becuase i have an accounting Master degree plus i have an IT diploma.

How can i explain to CO my role is predominently Accounting instead of IT ?

Thanks

Hi ysc5,

I am an accountant as well and planning to apply SMC after my IELTS. Would you mind to share your job description (you can pm me please)?

@JandM and Chris, what does substantially match means in INZ perspective for ANZSCO's versus own Job Description? Some of the duties indicated in ANZSCO pertains to External Auditors, some for Internal Auditors, some for Consulting. A regular accountant can not have it all the mentioned tasks in one job. How can this be explained to CO's?

Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by EVP2017 View Post
    Hi ysc5,

I am an accountant as well and planning to apply SMC after my IELTS. Would you mind to share your job description (you can pm me please)?

@JandM and Chris, what does substantially match means in INZ perspective for ANZSCO's versus own Job Description? Some of the duties indicated in ANZSCO pertains to External Auditors, some for Internal Auditors, some for Consulting. A regular accountant can not have it all the mentioned tasks in one job. How can this be explained to CO's?

Thank you.