Thread: HELP - Options while waiting for Residency Application Result

Question HELP - Options while waiting for Residency Application Result

Hi Everyone,

I have been stalking this site for almost two years now and I must say, the success that I have had so far in all my visa applications is due to the information I got from this site. Very informative and comprehensive - Id like to start by thanking the people here. WELL DONE, you guys!

Now to my story. I met my NZ partner back in the Philippines - May 2015 . We dated and decided that I will move here so we can be together and hopefully migrate with my kids once we are eligible. (I have two kids from a previous relationship that did not work out). I have lodged a visit visa thru partnership application (February 2016) and got approved. Arrived in NZ last March 2016 and lodged a work visa thru partnership application (August 2016) got approved and started working for a financial company here in NZ. After a year and 5 months of solid living together in NZ, we then submitted my residency application with my kids as dependents - August 1 2017. I have also submitted a new work visa thru partnership application at the same time and was approved after two weeks (August 16 2017 - valid until September 2018). The status of the residency application online as of today is pending and through a recent phone call to INZ they advised that the application is waiting to be allocated to a CO.