Thread: CO verification of prior work experience?

Exclamation CO verification of prior work experience?

Hi all,

Sorry, many questions below and mixed up with concerns.

How does CO verify past work experience, especially duties and responsibilities? I am claiming points for ICT CSO 313 312

I have claimed points only for my current work employment which is permanent, full time approx 1 year 4 months and prior to that only for 5 weeks which was temporary, contractual, for 3 months but I left early owing to look out for a full time role, where I am currently at.

Also, prior to that I worked as a Manager in India for an american MNC which had product related support for their software - will this be counted? My work experience letter does not have duties and responsibilities listed but do CO reach out to employers to verify duties and responsibilities too - I understand that they would verify title and start / end dates of employers. Also, what if the previous manager has left the company or has a bad memory to list the full list of responsibilities. My previous employers had domicile in UK (5 month tenure in India) and others were India based MNCs. Will this experience be counted or only work experience of US, UK, Canada, AU and NZ or MNCs in India is counted?

My previous jobs also had technical support as part of the duties / responsibilities while I worked in a junior position and then the teams had handles were involved in those roles - are both these responsibilities counted as work experience even if the latter was a senior role but involved managing staff involved in customer service which had 50 -60% amount of tech support?

Overall I have work experience in 16+ years but tech support more or less forms 3 to 7+ years either directly or through supervising a team.