Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Planning on Applying for Partnership-based Work Visa

Lightbulb Planning on Applying for Partnership-based Work Visa

Hello, I am a permanent resident visa holder currently living outside of New Zealand.
    My partner and I plan to apply his Partnership-based Work Visa sometime in 2018, when we have lived together for longer than 3 months.

My partner and I have been together since 2009 but have been living together only since October 2017.
    We live in a relative's home, where our monthly rent covers our own private room and shared use of facilities (kitchen, bathroom) as well as our share for water, electricity and internet.
    We have no bills named after us, we only deposit to the relative's bank account.
    We are both currently finishing up our bachelor's degrees and are full-time students and the money we have in our shared bank account came from what is left of my savings working in New Zealand as well as my boyfriend's monthly share in profit from his family's small business.

My main concern is, does it matter how much money we currently have in our joint bank account? Also, is our evidence enough?

Our evidence:
    1. Multiple photos of us together, friends acknowledging our relationship, Facebook timeline screenshots (even ones when his brothers were still young and small; they have grown up significantly)
    2. Social media conversations
    3. Shared bank account records (opened in 2014 and one where I have sent money to when I was still working in NZ)
    4. Receipts for purchases made such as groceries etc paid with our joint account (which I have also scanned and could provide copies of if the receipts ever fade)
    5. Receipts for parcels sent to our shared address with our names and address clearly indicated.
    6. Tenancy Agreement drafted by an attorney and duly notarized by a Notary Public (equivalent of Justice of the Peace)