Thread: Bachelor of Business Administration with Informatics Job seeking

Lightbulb Bachelor of Business Administration with Informatics Job seeking

Hi everyone, I just got partnership visa for working in Jan and now start looking for the job in March. Although I have not moved to New Zealand ( specifically Auckland) but I think starting from now on will save time for me.

I would like to tell you guys a bit about my background so that it easier to give me some advice.

I graduated from Germany with Bachelor Business Administration with Informatics ( I have very strong knowledge in application of IT into business). I worked as teaching assistant in 3 years for many Profs in Business Mathematics, Marketing and Economics so I have very strong academic experience. After graduation, I worked for DHL Express in Customer Service for 3 months and then I stopped to move with my husband to New Zealand. I also have many scholarships from German governments which I think will not effect my application so much

I think that I will be consider as fresh graduate student, so which kind of jobs should I apply for ? ( with suitable with my major and not much experience )I applied and success in Sale assistant position but I do not like this job so much, it seems like I just stand and sell something in the store.

Also, I will arrive NZ in 15th of March, should I apply from now on? since I got rejection because they want me to work right now. If not, when should I start applying ?

Thank you so much for all supports from you guys, I am looking forward to your reponses