Thread: Applying for another partnership work visa*BUT*

Default Applying for another partnership work visa*BUT*

Hello all!
    My partnership work visa ends June 18, 2018. I was told I could apply for another work visa as early as mid April. Me and my partner have been living together in our apartment for a year and almost 4 months. I have been working casual for NZCare(disability services) for almost 4 months trying to save money to apply for my residence visa and another PWV(partnership work visa).Things in our life have been changing rapidly my boyfriend has dropped out of university to apply and join the police academy this June. We have purchased a car together and an ecosa mattress. We have been compiling more evidence of our relationship since my first visa approval. Our goal was to move to Wellington around April AFTER I sent in my WV application. But things have changed and I think we will be moving sooner. Our neighbor being the main cause of us moving months early.
    Long story short our neighbor is in a gang and is always trying to intimate us and his friends always try to sell us stuff and bum rides off of us. The thing is we don’t talk to them or have anything to do with them. I have been getting increasingly worried that they will try and rob us when my boyfriend and I are at work. We have complained numerous times to the landlord/lady and she says that she is trying to evict them but because of current laws she can’t get them out sooner. I don’t feel safe at all and neither does my boyfriend. We’ve decided to put all of our stuff in storage and move in with his mother who lives in Wellington sooner rather than later.