Thread: Please help me out

Default Please help me out

New Zealand Immigration Points

Age – 34 years_30 Points (20 to 39 years)
    Qualification – Level 9_70 points (Evaluation from NZQA)
    Work Experience – July 2008 to till date _50 points ( 10 years in Civil Engineering as Design Engineer – Highways)
    I have work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage- 6 years or more_15 points
    My Partner has a recognized qualification- Level 7_10 points (Evaluation from NZQA)
    Total = 175 points

My Concerns
    In regard to work experience, I have work experience in INDIA, Africa, Middle East and Europe. Will my 10 years of experience is considered or is there any criteria for the same
    And
    I am a Highway Design Engineer and Highway Designing is also a part of Civil Engineering. So, I presume that all my 10 years of experience in Highway Designing is part of Civil Engineering and claiming points in “Work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage-6 years or more”
    I kindly request all group member to suggest/advise me if I am wrong anywhere in claiming points or lost the plot anywhere in the process of immigration.
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

"Comparable labour market requirement
    If you do not qualify for points for skilled employment, or for work experience in an area of absolute skills shortage, your work experience must have been gained in a comparable labour market. While undertaking this work experience you must have been a citizen or permanent resident of that country, or had the lawful authority to work in that country."

"Comparable labour market list