Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Bonafide proof Visitor Visa for parent

Default Bonafide proof Visitor Visa for parent

Hi all,

I am an NZ resident and my father would like to visit NZ (on a general visitor visa) for 3-4 months. I am applying online and was wondering if someone can shed light on what pieces of evidence I can submit as proof of bonafide? My father is retired and was self employed all his life, so don't have any pension slips or salary slips to show. He does own a few properties so was thinking of uploading property ownership papers, car ownership papers, license and income tax submissions for the last two-three years. Have I missed anything?

Thanks in advance!

Cheers

Is there anything formal - e.g. civic occasion, voluntary work, artistic venture (whatever) - that he can show he is due to be involved in after he goes back home?

Nope, can't think of anything. He is a part of a health club that meets daily, but that's very informal. Does it make sense to include that? If is then what documentation would that need?

Hi Param912003,

I don't think this is gonna be a problem as your father is retired.
    I have also applied for my mother general visitor visa which was approved in 5-6 days.

Quote Originally Posted by JandM View Post
    Is there anything formal - e.g. civic occasion, voluntary work, artistic venture (whatever) - that he can show he is due to be involved in after he goes back home?
    Hi JandM,

This is a difficult part for all of us. In my case, I could only write a covering letter on how we manage affairs, purpose of visit, timeline and plans after that for her back home. No CO appointed yet (visitor visa applied on 24 March) and its Mumbai branch that decides. My mum is 76 and there is no any documentation proof that I can submit.

Quote Originally Posted by param912003 View Post