Thread: What documents/evidences are needed for partner visitor visa?(Getting married in India next month)

Default What documents/evidences are needed for partner visitor visa?(Getting married in India next month)

Hello everyone,

I am going to get marry next month in India to my Indian girlfriend.I need to apply her visitor visa but I am confused about documentation that would need in the application.I know the forms like 1146,1198,1025 to apply but what extra documents and evidences are needed partner visitor visa.

There is another query as well regarding filling the form 1198 and its complicated.I am a NZ resident and I am going to India for a month to get marry and then come back to NZ so in this form 1198 in section E there are some following questions and its hard to answer for me as we wont live together for long time because I will come back to NZ.I do not know how to give answers of these questions

Section E Applicants for partnership visa(Form 1198)

(E1) When did your partnership start?
    Date........

(E2) When did you and your partner begin living together in a genuine and stable partnership (entered into with the
    intention of being maintained on a long-term and exclusive basis)? If you and your partner have spent period(s)
    of time living separately, provide details.
    Date you began living together............

(E3) Are you and your partner currently living together in a genuine and stable partnership (entered into with the
    intention of being maintained on a long-term and exclusive basis)?
    Yes...... No...... Explain why

Any help would be great.

Thanks everyone for your time.

In case you haven't yet seen it mentioned elsewhere on the forum, the official word now from INZ is here. https://www.immigration.govt.nz/docu...lationship.pdf People in your situation need to apply for both the partner sponsored visitor visa AND ask also to be considered for the general visitor visa.