Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Work Visa options when arriving as a tourist (detail in thread)

Question Work Visa options when arriving as a tourist (detail in thread)

Hello all,

Myself and my wife (British citizens and living in the UK) have been considering a permanent move to NZ ever since we left our Working Holiday Visas back at the end of 2014.
    I'm 33 and my wife is 32.
    I am a web developer with 5 and a half years experience.
    My wife has a degree in Marketing and Advertising from the UK and has worked in marketing for the past 2 years.

I have posted here a couple of times outlining our circumstances in more detail:
    Seeking clarification regarding experience as a web developer
    Looking for advice from a web developer/IT professional

We are considering a range of options, including trying to find work while still being located in the UK and only making the move once job offers are secured. However we would be interested to learn more about arriving as tourists with a heap of savings and then interviewing 'on the ground'. We would obviously prepare as much as possible particularly with regards to lining up interviews. We're not tied to the UK with any long term financial committments so it seems to us we have an opportunity to take a bit more 'risk'. This is a serious thing we're considering. We've been thinking about it for a long time and have reached out to immigrations advisors to try to learn more. We would love to hear from anyone who has been in a similar situation and can offer any advice or just advice in general about things we might not have considered going down this route.