Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Talent (accredited employer) Work Visa - WTR Holder ---> Terminated from current employer

Default Talent (accredited employer) Work Visa - WTR Holder ---> Terminated from current employer

I am currently a holder of a Talent (accredited employer) Work Visa - WTR. Can I apply for a variation of condition should my current employer terminate me in my current job? Or am I entitled to work continually after I applied for variation of condition? I have been working in my current company for almost three months now since the grant of my WTR Visa (Talaent Accredited). Or will I fall under the "Dismissed Worker Visitor Visa"? I am afraid I could lose my WTR status should my employer terminate me.

If you are offered a job by another accredited employer, you can apply for a VOC. https://www.immigration.govt.nz/new-...r-someone-else

You mention your fear that your employer may terminate your job. On what basis? Undoubtedly you have a contract, and under NZ employment law, the employer has duties towards you. Has something been said, or are you just feeling insecure?

Thank you JandM for this info.

Yes, I do have a contract with my current employer and my visa states that I can only work for that particular employer. I am afraid I might not satisfy my boss's expectation of me. And that is what I am afraid of. If in case I will be terminated, would I still be entitled to apply for VOC? Or will I be deported?
    What are my options?