Thread: Refused Entry to Any Country - Failed to Declare

Default Refused Entry to Any Country - Failed to Declare

Hi all,

So I am worried over a declaration of the refused entry on my previous couple visa.

I have been staying in NZ since 2017 on Work Visa. In 2019, I wanted to transit Australia to come back to NZ and applied for a transit visa. They send me a letter to send biometrics for further processing. I only had couple of days to provide the biometrics but I couldnt get a time slot to provide biometrics hence I cancelled my ticket through Australia and flew directly to NZ. I forgot to cancel the transit visa application and Australian immigration sent me a refused visa letter couple of weeks later. I was initially thinking they have just cancelled my application as I dint provide the biometrics.

Then in 2019 and 2020 I applied for 2 work visas in NZ and forgot to declare in the section 'Have you ever been refused a visa except NZ' & I selected 'NO' both times. Now I am planning to apply for One Off Residency Visa in March. I just realized about this and now I am thinking to declare this in the One Off Resident Application. I know I should have declared earlier but I just thought my application cancelled till now when I reopened the letter and realized they eventually refused due to failure of biometrics

Will this affect my application now with Residency Application ? How can try my best not to affect my application.

I am too stressed over this

You should’ve declared it in your previous visa applications. I’d suggest you to take legal advise on this.

Also, if you declare it now, Include a detailed explanation letter along with your application.