Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Dentists

Default Dentists

Hi All

My partner is a dentist and we were wondering if there was any dentists out there who has already emigrated or is in the process of emigrating to NZ from the UK.

How have you found the experience working in NZ in comparison with the UK. Did you have to sit the exams to get registered or do they accept UK registered dentists without the exams.

Cheers

Can't answer that but but can say that dentist here are very expensive so it should be good for you, have never seen so many adults with broken teeth etc, that they cant afford to get fixed.

Hi there I was wondering if Nicola is still using this site and if so has she got any info for dentists coming over - OH is one and looking for info on what to do and where to start looking for work and how high is the demand for dentists. Thanx so much
    Zelda

I am a UK qualified dentist going through the process of registration and immigration at the moment. Planning to arrive in NZ this year.

If you or your partner want to pm me I will try to help if I can.

Regards

Helen

Hi ther Helen thanx for responding. I spoke to other half and he said that it would be helpful if we could email each other. The only problem is I am new to this forum thing and do not know how to send PMs so if you could give me some instructions that would be great. Just having one a moment. Thanx for your help. regards Zelda

Default in the UK

I was a senior nurse/ practice manager & had loved being in dentistry - 12 years (mixed NHS/pvt multi dentist practice's ) - I lasted 6/12 in NZ . So disillusioned I've had a total career change .