Thread: nursing in Tauranga

Default nursing in Tauranga

Hi Going on holiday/recci to NZ touring both islands in a campervan arriving 26/11/06 we have ITA accepted and had medicals 16/11/06 and plan if all goes well to be in NZ june 07 we are going on my [Karen] as priniciple applicant points as oh is in the field of IT anyway I will be meeting the recruitment advisor at Tauranga hospital for a tour of he campus and possible interview for a registered surgical nurse can anyone help me with any info about Tauranga hospital and info of the bay of plenty we initially considered nelson but there does not see to be much employment there however we will be visiting on our tour of NZ we are flexable with our approach Any fedback very welcome

regards

Karen

Hiya Karen,
    I wonder if I may pick ur brain please? Im a nurse (community, & terminal care at the mo). My OH has just had an interview for police transfer & we are awaiting the answer this wk!!!!!!!!!!!!! But what I would like to know is the process by which I register with NZ nursing counsel. My OH has hinted that I may have to register to earn him extra points. Ive looked on website but boy it looks like a really lengthy process and they appear to want everything apart from my bust size!!!!

I hope u can enlighten me, and good luck on ur campervan travels
    Amanda, Danny, Jack & Ella-Maud

Hi Amanda Really sorry dont think I will be much help as my nursing registration was handled by The Emigration group and they just forwared the from to me and I just signed however the registration is a strange process in that the registration certificate is issued according to your birthday and is renewed 3 9 0r 12 month and different prices dont think your oh can claim points on your nurse registration but good luck.buy the way we live close to you 10 miles from Skipton good to talk to a fellow nurse

Regards

karen